Greg Johnston

President @ Songwriters Association of Canada

Greg Johnston, President of the Songwriters Association of Canada, has had a life full of music. Firstly a classically trained pianist, Greg also went on to study composition, jazz performance, and film in university. With over 20 years in the professional world of music now finds Greg a respected songwriter/producer/composer/session musician, and his writing is as diverse as his abilities.

Greg has composed music for CTV, CBC, and has written, recorded, or produced for such artists as Nick Lachey, Ron Sexsmith, Olivia Newton-John, Backstreet Boys, Dean Geyer, Amy Sky, Marc Jordan, Christopher Ward, Gavin Brown, Shelly Pieken, Social Code, Haydain Neale, Ryan Malcolm, Rex Goudie, and Kalan Porter to name a few.